Thread: Recommend me a note sharing app

Recommend me a note sharing app

Hi,

I'm a maths teacher. Some of my students are doing A Level exams (England) and I want a better way of sharing my solutions with students. I would like to be able to make videos like examsolutions.net, annotating over exam questions with my voice and a pen. I think this would help students as they'd get to watch the solution progress in real time.
    A few things.
    +I want to do this in a high quality way. I just can't take the 'film yourself drawing on paper' method.
    +I currently own a Windows laptop (damn Windows only edu applications and terrible Mac Word formatting issues), a 2010 Macbook and an iPhone 6.
    Ideally I'd like to spend the minimum I possibly can but I'm open to buying a bit of new hardware.
    I know what I'm doing a little but even after a bit of research, I'm a little confused. What do I need? Wacom style tablet and a mic? Is there a good app for recording notes like this?
    I was hoping that clever Verge people could give me a hand

If you want to do something like that, then I’d say maybe buy a cheap wacom tablet and a decent mic to record yourself talking and you can just record your screen with Quicktime on your MBP. I don’t really know any good annotating software, what I used in that gfycat is an app called Skitch, there’s probably something better out there for your needs.

OneNote is the app you are looking for.

I use Evernote and I’m very happy, has many options and is easy to use, but do not know if it fits your needs.

If I understand correctly, what you want to do is interactive e-learning authoring and such (like Khan Academy lessons). In this case what is commonly considered a note-sharing app (like OneNote or Evernote) isn’t enough, but you rather need a screencasting software, that let’s you record what are you doing actively on the screen.